News Details

Camille Stearns Miller's Participation in the 2012 DBA Diversity Summit is Recognized by the 2013 ABA Partnership Award

The Dallas Bar Association was honored with a 2013 American Bar Association Partnership Award at the ABA’s Annual Meeting in August for its work on the 2012 DBA Diversity Summit. The ABA Partnership Awards Program salutes bar association projects directed at increasing the participation and advancement of lawyers of color as well as other underrepresented constituents.

Rhonda Hunter, Past President of the Dallas Bar Association, served as the Chair of the Summit. Maricela Moore and Courtney Barksdale served as Co-Vice Chairs. The Diversity Summit Planning Committee members included Arthur Anthony, Fred Barrow, Vicki Blanton, Shonn Brown, Altresha Burchett-Williams, Winifred Cannon, Camille Corbin, Victor Corpuz, Sally Crawford, Caren des Vignes, Adrienne Dominquez, Dimitri Dube, Al Ellis, Hilda Galvan, Robin Gant, Rocio Garcia, Hon. Teresa Guerra Snelson, Sean Hamada, Glenwood Hill, III, Hon. Martin Hoffman, Tonya Holt, Hon. Douglas S. Lang, Tom Mighell, Audrey Moorehead, Eunice Kim Nakamura, Cedric Powell, Gerald Roberts, Hope Shimabuku, Emmanuel Socks, Camille Stearns Miller, Richard Stewart, and Angela Washington.


See complete article posted on the Dallas Bar Association Website here: